Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-17-2006, 09:04 PM

3 posts, read 17,546 times

Advertisements

Hi All - I'm a new college grad considering a job offer in Reston and I was wondering if I could get some more info on the area. I'm in my early 20s and want to know if there are any other young professionals in the area and where the best places to live would be. Hopefully there is an area that is somewhat affordable (my salary will not be all that much to start) where I can meet other people my age that is also not too far of a commute to Reston. Any suggestions would be appreciated. I just don't want to be the only young single person stuck in suburbia surrounded by kids and minivans. I'm coming from upstate NY where the cost of living is pretty low so if anyone else who has had a similar experience could offer any suggestions that would also be appreciated. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-17-2006, 10:53 PM

2,408 posts, read 14,355,083 times
I remembered that I had responded to a somewhat similar question about Reston awhile back, so I copied and pasted and then added and deleted some things to this older post...