Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-18-2008, 06:54 PM

22 posts, read 46,380 times

Advertisements

I cant find a job close to Falls Church.

I have sent hundreds of resumes and NOTHING!!!!!!!

I am so f*&**^*& frustrated!!!!

neither me nor my husband can find anything.

I used to be an office manager for a doctors office willing to work in any field and my husband has supervising experience in the construction field.

Help !!! Don't be selfish if you are in HR or know of a company hiring please reply.

We are sick of Craigslist and every other site out there . I am beginning to
think the only way to get a job now is to know someone and we are new here and don't know any one .....

This sucks

Last edited by MiamiMuslimah; 11-18-2008 at 08:07 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-18-2008, 07:06 PM

931 posts, read 3,804,298 times
I use this website: Job Search | one search. all jobs. Indeed

Old 11-18-2008, 08:06 PM

I am on it all the time.....I know it combines all the listings from all the top sources but no luck yet, have you had any luck with it?

Old 11-18-2008, 08:57 PM

361 posts, read 737,803 times
Have you tried the Virginia Employment Commission website? Earlier this year, I found their site helpful.