Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Ohio
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-24-2009, 01:26 PM

12 posts, read 42,669 times

Advertisements

I'm currently looking for information on any decent size towns between New Philadelphia and Mt. Vernon. I have found Wooster and Coshocton being the only two between these two towns, they are still smaller than I'd like but at least Wooster has a college...does anyone have any information on these towns and also any other towns you would recommend along the way. I am a college student; I am currently taking online courses but would love to go back to a brick and mortar school. I also have a son who is 4 and is currently enrolled in a full day Pre-K program here in Oklahoma any info on the Pre-K schooling within these areas would be great. I'm leaning towards New Philadelphia as there is many more job opportunities there compared to the smaller towns, I have a computer networking degree and hope to utilize it while attending school. So this is pretty vague, I am just trying to get a feel for where I would be most comfortable living. I moved to Oklahoma two years ago from Colorado and really really miss the big city. So I'm searching for a happy medium. Any info would help, as I'm apartment searching as we speak! Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-24-2009, 02:57 PM

5,963 posts, read 12,437,042 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wy2Co2Ok View Post