U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oklahoma
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-24-2013, 11:50 AM

1 posts, read 1,327 times

Advertisements

I have been given an opportunity to move to Heavener for work, or i can relocate to another city in Texas (Burkburnett). If i decline either i will be jobless. I currently live in Texas and have visited OK and Heavener several times. I love this state but am afraid to make a big move like this which is something i've never done before. Just seeing what current folks from OK would say about living/moving to their state and their town of Heavener.....or should i just stay in Texas? Thanks
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-24-2013, 02:21 PM

4,033 posts, read 10,176,663 times
I'm a Texan living in Oklahoma. Been here for over 6 years and I really like it. I do not know anything about the town of Heavener. I've never even heard of it, but I have been to Burburnett, TX. Not a fan of that part of TX at all. I looked up Heavener on a map, and at least it's in a pretty part of world. Can't say that for Burkburnett.

You don't give us any info about yourself or what you are looking for in a place to live so I will just give you some general advice. Moving to Oklahoma is no big deal, unless you make it one. I really don't see much difference. I mean really, its not like moving to another country or something.