Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Orange County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-08-2008, 02:07 AM

18 posts, read 140,328 times

Advertisements

Well I did a search for "orange" and got about 900 threads so..

I am a student with a few schools I've looked at in the socal area. One of them was in SFV (which I already posted about) and the other 5 are in orange county. Santiago Canyon college was one of the schools I was looking at and it is in Orange. I've read on a few other threads that Orange is a nice city to live in, and looked up some city data on it. Any advice on specific parts of town that are generally safe (possibly the whole town is safe lol)

I've also noticed that Santa Ana college (another school I looked at) was kind of in range (if I were to live in orange)? I've been told that a 5 mile drive can take about 15 minutes. I've also read on the forums that Santa Ana is not such a nice place to live, is this true?

And I would say all in all, my only REAL concern is if this whole excursion will be livable at all. I plan on finding a room mate (and am looking ahead of time) to live with, and I'm already sending resumes to alot of places and as much as I hate to do it, am trying to go through staffing agencies (at least for the time being). Really trying to plan this out well so I dont end up running back home in 4 months.