Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Orange County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-21-2008, 12:13 AM

39,031 posts, read 22,942,033 times

Advertisements

I'm new to this forum and would like some advice about relocating to north Orange County. I am a professional that works in multiple locations including Mission Viejo, Fullerton, Whittier and Pasadena. To make things more complicated, I do not have a driver's license so I rely on public transportation. I have identified the following cities within northern OC as being the middle ground for my commuting needs (listed in order of convenience): Anaheim, Fullerton, Buena Park, Orange. Any feedback regarding the cities I have listed for renting? I cannot afford more than 1150 per month (I currently only pay 825) but need safety and accessibility to transportation options such as Amtrak/Metrolink trains, etc. Any imput is appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-21-2008, 08:28 AM

26,338 posts, read 93,420,217 times
The chances of you being able to make it work commuting to Mission Viejo, Fullerton, Whittier and Pasadena without a car on a regular basis are slim and none and slim is going the way of SUV sales. The majority of your day will be waiting for a bus somewhere. I don't see this working.

It helps to take a look at a map:

Old 06-21-2008, 12:15 PM

Smile Clarification of my original post