Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Orlando
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-31-2010, 04:29 PM

433 posts, read 1,011,528 times

Advertisements

I have a good friend who lives in south florida and wants me to come hangout for a while and try to find a job.

I work in the restaurant industry and there are some of those same restaurants as the one I worked at down there but I doubt they do too well. I also hear the offseason can be rough down there for people working in restaurants.

I love the beach and I hear the nightlife is good down there too and more abundant than orlando but it is also very spread out and if it's not near where I live I wont have the money or the ability to go enjoy it the majority of the time.

So I will basically be stuck with the nightlife in the area for the most part and I have no plans to live in Miami itself. I will be somewhere north of that, preferably it would be fort lauderdale.

I have some good acquantances I have met in Orlando and i love the area, I also have a friend in Tampa so I could go there and job hunt in orlando but thats an hour and a half commute back and forth.

There are also short term places in orlando I could stay but that costs money and I dont have money coming in at this very second because I have to move tomorrow!! The lease is up.

I like Orlando and I love going out. At the same time I enjoyed my nights out in south florida too!