U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-23-2006, 06:06 PM

1 posts, read 8,596 times

Advertisements

Hello,
I am currently a Nurse Practitioner student and have been assigned as part of a community assessment to find out more about Meadville's notable residents and recreation in Meadville. I know Sharon Stone was born in Meadville, are there any other famous or notable residents (historical or otherwise)? Also, what does Meadville have to offer as far as recreation?
Thanks in advance for the info!!
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 11-12-2006, 05:12 PM

1 posts, read 8,589 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPSTUDENT View Post
Hello,
I am currently a Nurse Practitioner student and have been assigned as part of a community assessment to find out more about Meadville's notable residents and recreation in Meadville. I know Sharon Stone was born in Meadville, are there any other famous or notable residents (historical or otherwise)? Also, what does Meadville have to offer as far as recreation?
I'm tracing family history, including the WHEELER family, including Rev. Dr. David H. Wheeler who was:
-Appointed by President Abraham Lincoln in 1861 as US Consul to Italy (for 5 years);
-London correspondent for New York Tribune from 1866;
-connected for many years with Northwestern University (Evanstown, Illinois);
-President of Allegheny College from 1885.