U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-31-2013, 06:00 PM

2 posts, read 9,057 times

Advertisements

My husband and I have just finally qualified for a mortgage and are looking to relocate from South Jersey to central PA - mainly due to the combo of MUCH better schools + affordable housing. I'd love info & recommendations on any tiny towns with affordable housing and good schools. My husband works for a major retail outlet and can transfer his job to either State College or Du Bois, and I'm a student heading into a tech career that is telecommuting-friendly, so finding work isn't as much of an issue as it would be otherwise. We would prefer a more "rural" setting where the neighbors aren't right up next to us, if that makes sense. Our house hunt is in the 100k and lower range.

So far we've seen houses we liked in places like Osceola Mills, Corsica, Mill Hall.
Any input? TIA!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-01-2013, 08:23 AM

9,260 posts, read 9,243,686 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by lissamaho View Post