Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Thread summary:

Moving to Pennsylvania: housing, real estate, buy a home, realtor, cost of living.

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-20-2008, 01:05 PM

469 posts, read 1,451,552 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone. This is my first time to use this. I am trying to talk my husband into moving to the Sinking Spring, PA area; we currently live outside of Houston, TX and I hate it! Nine months of summer is just too much. We want to be somewhere with a good school district, I hear Wilson schools are good.
Can anyone give me info on the area. Looking online, the housing is a lot more expensive, but it would be worth it for the climate change!
Any photos of the area would also be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-26-2008, 12:41 PM

56 posts, read 226,627 times
Hi,
Sorry to not have anything of value to add to your post. I just wanted to comiserate. lol I live in CA. and it is hotter than HE!! 5 months out of the yr. Come summer it's well into the 113+ degrees. I can't even take my kids swimming until 6 pm when the intense sun is no longer a MAJOR issue, its still HOT but the sun isn't as intense. theres only so much sunscreen can do!
I have been ON my husband for the last 10 YRS to move to PA. It looks like FINALLY we will be moving out this summer to the Bucks County area. I have seen a few homes in Sinking Springs & they were SPECTACULAR! But I really do not know anything about the area so I am no help.