Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > People Search
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-21-2017, 09:30 PM

1 posts, read 644 times

Advertisements

I am new to this so I'm not sure of what all I need to write.

My father passed away 2 years ago which is when I found out I may have brothers and sisters I have never met. His name was Willie Jones and he was born and raised in Lexington, KY. I don't know much more information then that except for he would have been 73 this year. He, also, liked to travel to Cincinnati, Ohio, Covington, KY and parts of Indiana. His mother's name was Dolly Jones and they lived in the same house for as long as I can remember.

I know this isn't much information. But, if anyone can help, it would be greatly appreciated. I will try to update with post with any new information that I can dig up.

Thank you again for all of your help!!!

M. Lewis
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-22-2017, 10:44 AM

8,391 posts, read 7,646,246 times
Since we're so close to the holidays, it may take a while for people to have a chance to help out.

It would be helpful to know what type of research you've already done and which sources you've used for the information you've already found out. For instance, how did you learn about the possible step-siblings? Was it from a family member or from going through your Dad's records after he passed?

A few other questions might help folks help you:

1. Was Willie your father's actual legal first name, or was it short for William?