Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-10-2012, 11:07 AM

7 posts, read 18,160 times

Advertisements

Hello Philadelphians,

My wife is a licensed PA attorney and I'm a small business owner in the restaurant and food distribution industry both in NY and CA. We have a 6mo old baby boy and 2 small dogs. We're looking for a transition home to rent before we purchase to make sure we'd want to raise our kids in Philly.

Budget Rent: $0-$3500

Want: 2+ bd, either a house, condo, townhouse, brownstone, or loft. Must have a backyard or patio for our dogs. Furnished or unfurnished.

Area: Family/baby friendly, Low crime rate, and easy access to dtown/CC and Delaware state. MOST IMPORTANTLY, a town/city suited for an entreprenuer/business man to start a new small business venture (meaning not a town that has many restrictions about doing business from home). Wifey will be working in dtown. We don't want snooty, pretentious neighbors. We're a laid back, down to earth young couple who enjoy life and laughing.

We're used to living in an active city lifestyle.

We have narrowed it down to 3 areas and would like your opinion/feedback on them as well as recommendations for any other cities.

Rittenhouse Square or Washington Square?

Chestnut Hill?

Other areas you recommend?

We'd like to know the pros and cons from the people who know Philly well.

Thank you much in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-10-2012, 11:14 AM

7,780 posts, read 21,880,174 times