Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

View Poll Results: Rate how you like this idea from 1 to 5
1 - Really Dislike 4 36.36%
2 - Somewhat dislike 5 45.45%
3 - Indifferent 1 9.09%
4 - Like a bit 0 0%
5 - Really like 1 9.09%
Voters: 11. You may not vote on this poll

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-05-2021, 02:11 PM

13 posts, read 6,563 times

Advertisements

Hi, I am a teacher from western Pennsylvania, and I am in charge of a group of middle school students that are working on an idea of having possible exercise equipment on a railcar to make the ride into / out of Philly more productive for passengers that are traveling awhile. We also pitched this idea to NJ Transit for people traveling in and out of New York city. Unlike NJ Transit, I don't think SEPTA uses a bi-level rail car. Their idea is having the top level of a car be like a mini-exercise area with bikes and ellipticals, and the bottom level be still accessible for all passengers just passing through.

They would appreciate it if you would checkout their idea and feel free to leave comments / suggestions.

Their work is visible here:
https://docs.google.com/presentation...e&delayms=3000

They have an opinion form on their idea here:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1F...rm?usp=sf_link

Thank you for your time!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-05-2021, 07:25 PM

2,539 posts, read 2,311,222 times
Fun idea.

But in terms of efficiency this is a no go.