Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-24-2009, 11:09 AM

3 posts, read 5,997 times

Advertisements

Hello Everyone,
We are considering moving to the Philadelphia Area. We have two children ages 3 and 10 months. Sio we are definately looking for a nice clean and of course safe area with good schools and childcare. As for housing we are ideally looking for a 3 bedroom home preferably a single family within a short commute to work. I am a Certified Paralegal and my husband has recently finished his EMT training. How are the job markets for those Careers? My husband is also in College getting his A.S in Criminal Justice with an ultimate goal of being a police officer. Also are firms hiring paralegals with just the certificate or do they requires A.S degree? Any input and advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in adavance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-25-2009, 06:22 AM

3 posts, read 4,940 times
I do not know about the job market, and your commute to work will depend on where you work. When I moved here, I aimed at having home, work, day care, and elementary school all within 15 minutes drive of each other. I started from the work I had found and looked around it. When I needed to change jobs, I found another job close to home.