U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-14-2009, 01:57 PM

3 posts, read 14,008 times

Advertisements

Hi!
My husband and I (and or 1 year old) are thinking of relocating to Delaware County PA. We chose Delco because it's 20 minutes from my parents (they live in DE) and because it's approx. 30 min from Philly. (we must have culture near, i.e. Museums, Theaters, etc.) We currently live in Long Island NY, I'm a Financial Analyst and my husband has his own Masonry business (bricks, stone, cement, stucco, patios, stoops, etc). We have been told that because Delco, like Long Island, has plenty of old homes there is definitely the potential for my husband to re-establish his business in this area. As for me, between Wilmington and Philly, I should be able to find a job. Here's what i'm wondering, we have been looking at homes in the following cities:
Aston
Drexel Hill
Upper Darby
Yeadon
Lansdowne
Are these good cities? Good school districts? Does anyone have any suggestions as to were else we could look? Also, any suggestions as to were we could maybe rent first while we purchase a home? ANY input, suggestions, comments, knowledge you can share about this area and relocating in general would be greatly appreciated!!!
We're looking to make this our permanent place were we can raise our family.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-14-2009, 03:15 PM

149 posts, read 580,447 times