U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-22-2009, 09:28 AM

6 posts, read 18,455 times

Advertisements

I am moving to Philadelphia and I was wondering if anyone has any advice. I'm a recent college graduate and I would have a job near Ridley Park. I'm looking for a good area for me to live in. Below is kind of a list of the things I'm looking for in order of importance

Most Important
1. A younger crowd so I can meet some people my own age
2. Some place with an active night life. Near by bars and restaurants

Moderately Important
4. Safe location

Least Important
5. Near by park
6. Reasonable distance to work 30-40 minute drive
7. Apartments for under $1300 a month

If anyone has any advice I'm all ears. I really know nothing about Philadelphia/Ridley Parkk and any help would be greatly appreciated. Any recommendations or really any advice on places around Philadelphia would be great. Thanks for any help you can give.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-22-2009, 09:37 AM

10,026 posts, read 14,472,347 times
live in the city. the only thing I regret was not moving there sooner (I moved at 25). It's a great place for young people. There are some apartment complexes in far south philly (gateway towers, enclaves) that might fit the bill...close to the highway on the south side of the city so it should be easy to get to ridley park yet close enough you can catch a bus to center city, maybe walk to the stadiums.

Old 07-22-2009, 10:24 PM

1,505 posts, read 1,389,936 times