U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-04-2011, 02:36 AM

3 posts, read 6,665 times

Advertisements

Hello,
I live in the East Valley now, and I'm hoping to shortly move to North Phoenix. I'm still pretty new to Arizona so if you know of a good Realtor, I could look into them and it would make my life a lot easier. Thanks!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-04-2011, 04:36 AM

8,369 posts, read 9,522,102 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by StumpyApricot View Post
Hello,
I live in the East Valley now, and I'm hoping to shortly move to North Phoenix. I'm still pretty new to Arizona so if you know of a good Realtor, I could look into them and it would make my life a lot easier. Thanks!

My only advice is the recommended realtor should office / live in the area that you are looking to buy. They should know the neighborhoods extremely well. So if someone lives in Buckeye (for example) and they tout that they know North Phoenix, I surely would not hire them.

Good luck with your move!

Old 04-04-2011, 07:28 AM

183 posts, read 521,379 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MN-Born-n-Raised View Post
My only advice is the recommended realtor should office / live in the area that you are looking to buy.
Keeping that in mind, I know a guy in N. Phoenix.
I have dealt with him on many occasions.
He lives and works in N. Phoenix.
I don't know what your specific needs are, but I can say with confidence that he could fulfill them.

Phoenix homes for sale, AZ

Old 04-04-2011, 07:55 AM