U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-19-2009, 10:56 AM

137 posts, read 322,690 times

Advertisements

I'm sure nothing's looking good out there. Nothing's looking good here in NY. But just wondering if anyone has a feel for what the job market is like for software developers in the Phoenix area.

I have 10 years of experience, mostly in Java. I've done a bunch of different types of development over the years - Web development, distributed computing, scientific programming. I also know C#, Matlab, and SharePoint.

Anyone know a good recruiter for tech jobs out there?

Thanks.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-19-2009, 11:02 AM

385 posts, read 1,192,659 times
Unfortunately, they call wearing a headset in a cubicle a : TECH JOB. You didn't state your degree. In Arizona that means you probably don't have one. Nothing is more portable and easier to move offshore than computer programming. I can get a degreed engineer in India for 3 bucks per hour.

Old 05-19-2009, 12:12 PM

157 posts, read 398,041 times
As far as I know Wells Fargo is looking for candidates. I can provide some recruiter contact

Old 05-19-2009, 01:35 PM

137 posts, read 322,690 times
jeez, horseplayer, you trying to depress me even more than I already am about job prospects. I'm sure it's bad, but $3/hr???!!!! - what language is that for - Object-Oriented Cobol?