Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-11-2012, 06:14 PM

40 posts, read 74,828 times

Advertisements

I just committed occupational suicide by moving to Massachusetts from Brooklyn last year: First Boston, now Worcester. I' am a line cook by trade and I' am trying to gain some financial traction so I can get my A.A.S. in Surgical Technology but haven't found anything stable in Boston and absolutely nothing in Worcester. NYC has more employment opportunities in my field and the wages are fine but I would like an upgrade in the quality of life. I' am willing to move back to NY but I can't see myself living/studying in a basement of an apartment in a windowless room with no wi-fi and neighbors listening to their stereo system at full volume. What does Pittsburgh have to offer and is it true that Pittsburgh will be experiencing cuts in mass transit? Bars and some restaurants stay open late so that concerns me a little and hospitals, of course, is a 24 hour affair. Thank you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-11-2012, 06:53 PM

43,011 posts, read 108,177,703 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocketsurgeon View Post