Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-21-2011, 07:21 PM

4,932 posts, read 12,757,364 times

Advertisements

Okay, so I found this site and not sure how legit it is:

How to beat a speeding ticket (or at least better your chances)

I was on my way to class and I commute 50 minutes to class and was almost crying to the officer that I am a struggling college student. The officer was rude to me and said I was on narcotics and I was not and refused to hear my plees. And he had a cop come and talk to me because he said I was annoying. He didnt even say he was sorry for me or anything. The cop said to tell the judge my story of my financial hardship and I know that won't work.

So I read this article and I guess I can meet with the officer since I am a tax payer. And I can also call him and write letters.

I need as much help possible thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-21-2011, 07:25 PM

1,731 posts, read 4,682,314 times
Dumb question but why should he feel sorry for you? Lots of struggling college students make it to school every day without speeding. I guess I am not sure why you feel you should be felt sorry for?

Also, small tip for the future. Leave earlier in order to make it on time.

Old 11-21-2011, 07:34 PM

9,394 posts, read 15,688,898 times
lol @ that article, here's one easy step to get out of a speeding ticket - don't speed :P