U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-13-2012, 01:24 PM

13,620 posts, read 11,654,715 times

Advertisements

what you think?? i haven't had not one traffic citation in over ten years

Marijuana Users Are Safer Drivers Than Non-Marijuana Users, New Study Shows | Natural Solutions Radio
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-15-2012, 11:08 AM

3,751 posts, read 6,745,455 times
In my 20+ years of driving (I was a stoner before I was a driver, got my license as an adult) I have had 3 single car accidents.
All my fault of course. Two where on a graveled mountain road and I just slid too much and dumped myself into the bank.
The other was a major roll-over flip on the hiway.
I know there is a joke about women drivers, but what ever gives the joke merit, it's not me. I have had many a man tell me I 'know' how to drive. I can take a 2-wheel drive (with one pair of chains) down a back mountain road in 12-18 inches of snow.

In all three of those accidents I was COMPLETLY sober.
The two little ones was on my way to work, the major was on my way home from a few days visit with my mother.
I wonder what would have happened in those times if I had been stoned.
Maybe I would not have had those accidents.

Old 07-15-2012, 11:32 AM

4,892 posts, read 6,938,493 times