Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

View Poll Results: wHAT IS YOUR STATUS IN REGARD TO THE US MILITARY AND DO YOU SUPPORT A 1ST STRIKE ON N KOREA?
I'm a veteran and I favor a 1st strike 1 1.16%
I'm a veteran and I oppose a 1st strike 16 18.60%
I have a close family member currently serving and I favor a 1st strike 1 1.16%
I have a close family member currently serving and I oppose a 1st strike 10 11.63%
I have no military background and I favor a 1st strike 5 5.81%
I have no military background and I oppose a 1st strike 47 54.65%
Other (Please explain) 6 6.98%
Voters: 86. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 08-09-2017, 02:11 PM

6,927 posts, read 6,941,304 times

Advertisements

All too many here seem to be very excited over the prospect of going to war with N. Korea. This enthusiasm seems to be based on three fallacies:

1) A first strike on N. Korea would be instantly successful.

2) The fallout from nuclear weapons - never mind N. Korea's chemical and biological arsenal - would be of no consequence since it would mainly impact our allies in the region - Japan and S. Korea. Millions and millions of dead would be acceptable since they are not whites and they are so far away.

3) China would sit the entire thing out and ignore all the carnage in its own backyard.