Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Port St. Lucie - Sebastian - Vero Beach
 [Register]
Port St. Lucie - Sebastian - Vero Beach St. Lucie, Martin, and Indian River counties (Treasure Coast)
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-13-2008, 08:57 PM

4 posts, read 16,651 times

Advertisements

I'm in NJ and very much want to move to this area. Im concerned about jobs, however. I have an MBA and would liek to use it appropriately. I've serached, but have found no professional jobs in St Lucie area, and only a few in West Palm. Should someone with my job aspirations give up on this area?
thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-13-2008, 09:03 PM

2,143 posts, read 8,030,190 times
Jobs are difficult to find right now, because there is a lot of competition. What kind of job where you looking for? Have you tried contacting a headhunter?

Old 03-13-2008, 09:18 PM

18,116 posts, read 11,750,994 times
What is a headhunter?

Old 03-17-2008, 05:37 PM

4 posts, read 16,651 times
I am looking for marketing or project management positions. I've also had no luck finding a reputable headhunter. If anyone knows of one, please tell me.
thanks

Old 03-17-2008, 05:42 PM

5,701 posts, read 24,156,497 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2goldens View Post
What is a headhunter?
Is a job boards/recruiter directory to assist both employers and job seekers.
Headhunters.com: Post Jobs, Find Jobs, Find Recruiters, Join Recruiters

Old 02-27-2010, 07:12 PM

2 posts, read 10,759 times
I would recommend the Weston, Ft Lauderdale areas!

Old 03-02-2010, 06:33 PM