U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Port St. Lucie - Sebastian - Vero Beach
 [Register]
Port St. Lucie - Sebastian - Vero Beach St. Lucie, Martin, and Indian River counties (Treasure Coast)
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-16-2009, 08:23 AM
MC5 MC5 started this thread

9 posts, read 37,852 times

Advertisements

Does anyone know of an realtor or agency that handles short term rentals?

I've never done this before, so not sure how it goes....I've found a lot of rentals on Realtor.com, Craigslist, etc. Are these open to short term options or does one have to go through a specific property management company that specializes in short term?

Does anyone have or know of someone looking to rent their property in the Jensen Beach area for the next few months while they head north to escape the summer?
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-16-2009, 10:11 AM

14,267 posts, read 16,792,996 times
I just went through this, and I can only suggest keeping your eye on the local paper (you can look at classified ads online) and watching Craig's List daily. Also, many real estate agents list rentals, so you might want to contact a few. Depends on your budget. I admit I didn't plan this well, since I found several places, even a private house, but I waited until the last minute. I'm paying about $400 a month more because of my procrastination.