Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Punta Gorda - Port Charlotte
 [Register]
Punta Gorda - Port Charlotte Charlotte County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-08-2014, 01:19 PM

36 posts, read 85,342 times

Advertisements

Hello, My wife and I are about to take the ¨Leap of faith¨ and purchase a condo / townhouse / villa in Florida. We are looking in Punta Gorda, Port Charlotte, North Port and Venice.

I am a disabled veteran so no golf courses for me but it would be nice to be able to purchase and use a street legal golf cart. Would also help on GASOLINE costs.

MY QUESTION, Is there one area where residents use gold carts for transportation more than others to go to the store, restaurants etc ... ie Punta Gorda vs Port Charlotte ? I remember visiting a friend on the Atlantic side in Palm Coast and it seemed like everyone was using them instead of cars.

Also, we would use our condo 6 months out of the year. The properties we have seen have no garages so if you are using a cart, where are you storing it when you are away ?

THANKS !
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-08-2014, 01:27 PM

3,979 posts, read 10,545,164 times