U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Pets > Rainbow Bridge
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-20-2019, 10:36 PM

210 posts, read 60,027 times

Advertisements

God took a special kitty home July last. Ms. Margo was 17 years and 8 months old on 12 July 2019. She is missed. I work as a nurse. When I am tired after a 12+ hour shift, I still look for her. I miss her, Gentle Reader.

Ms. Margo had been ill with thyroid issues, feline herpes, a form of sciatica that weakened her left rear leg, arthiritis, and probable lymphoma. We had an appointment at the veterinarian's office. Margo died in my hands before the veterinarian lady could come in with life ending medication. I confirmed her death with my stethoscope. Absolute silence never sounded so lonely.

Ms. Margo was a good traveller. We saw about a dozen states together and lived in three. We crossed the continent three times by airplane. I gave Ms. Margo as many adventures as I could. Margo enjoyed my polite little car and later my truck. I wanted to take Margo on a boat ride, but Ms. Margo wanted no truck with that. We travelled until together until we reached the clearing at the end of her path, as one of my favorite authors put it. Time is relative as is perspective. Margo I believe is waiting for me where the clearing is at the end of my path. I may not get there tonight nor tomorrow, maybe not for 50 years, but Margo is waiting to greet me when my journey ends, I am sure.