U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Search Forums  (Advanced)
Reply Start New Thread
 
Old 07-21-2010, 07:48 AM
 
809 posts, read 2,067,847 times
Reputation: 1510

Advertisements

Just a heads up for those that use Time Warner Cable. Thousands of people (according to the customer service individual I spoke to) are experiencing problems connecting with channels 25 and above. She said "they are diligently working on trying to find and correct the problem).

Just thought I'd let folks here know so they don't waste their time on hold FOREVER. When I called there was no automated indication of a problem. In fact it said there had been no reported problems in my area. After 1/2 hour on the phone..holding...I was advised indeed there was a problem.

Okay, you're welcome.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

 
Old 07-21-2010, 07:53 AM
 
662 posts, read 1,532,532 times
Reputation: 1064
Just discovered this myself. Wish I'd waited a bit and read this thread - could have been doing something more productive! At least we have the internets.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-21-2010, 07:54 AM
 
Location: Durm
6,944 posts, read 10,442,811 times
Reputation: 7842
Yup, me too - they finally put the automated note on. I'm missing Morning Joe!
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-21-2010, 08:01 AM
 
12 posts, read 33,624 times
Reputation: 22
I'm having trouble with my HD channels and since I am new to HD (just got the HD box), I figured they were trying to stick me with yet another charge. Thank you, thank you, thank you for lowering my blood pressure. It's odd because I can get "normal" TCM on 67 (which is what I was watching when it when out on 1621), and didn't think to try other "normal" cable channels. Whew...
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-21-2010, 08:01 AM
 
809 posts, read 2,067,847 times
Reputation: 1510
Hopefully they'll fix it before tomorrow. I would hate missing the five hours of "House" re-runs I watch every Thursday.

Yes, I'm pathetic.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-21-2010, 08:15 AM
 
15,724 posts, read 19,859,863 times
Reputation: 12810
We realized it this morning too when the kids were watching TV and their beloved Nickelodeon channel went out in the middle of their program.

The message on the TV read "To receive this channel, Call TWC at..."

For a minute I thought they had removed channels from our package. I was all set to call them and cancel everything with them until I heard about the outages (when I called the automated message was on).
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-21-2010, 08:16 AM
 
Location: Wake Forest, NC
302 posts, read 828,965 times
Reputation: 294
It's more than just above 25, I can't get ANY of the networks, only Fox50. Glad it isn't just me. I'm SO tired of calling and getting a busy signal.

ETA: I attempted to use their live chat and I was #376 in line. I cannot WAIT to dump TWC and go for U-verse if we ever get it in WF.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-21-2010, 08:38 AM
 
1,112 posts, read 2,699,140 times
Reputation: 899
Shame they don't say what the problem is and when service will be resumed on the TV message rather than advise call customer service - but then communication never has been one of TWC's strong points

maybe they should just drop the 'C" from TWC
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-21-2010, 08:42 AM
 
Location: Wake Forest, NC
302 posts, read 828,965 times
Reputation: 294
Quote:
Originally Posted by NorasMom View Post
Yup, me too - they finally put the automated note on. I'm missing Morning Joe!
Where is the automated message? I've still got the "call # to subscribe to this channel" message on 99% of my channels.

So glad I've got UNCTV, my little one would be sad to miss her favorite morning show (Super Why) and it gives me 10 minutes to gulp coffee.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 07-21-2010, 08:43 AM
 
477 posts, read 1,347,235 times
Reputation: 432
Interesting . . . we are only having the problem with the tv that is connected through the DVR box. My little bedroom tv that is directly connected to the cable gets all the channels.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Please register to post and access all features of our very popular forum. It is free and quick. Over $68,000 in prizes has already been given out to active posters on our forum. Additional giveaways are planned.

Detailed information about all U.S. cities, counties, and zip codes on our site: City-data.com.


Reply
Please update this thread with any new information or opinions. This open thread is still read by thousands of people, so we encourage all additional points of view.

Quick Reply
Message:



Over $104,000 in prizes was already given out to active posters on our forum and additional giveaways are planned!

Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
Similar Threads

All times are GMT -6.

© 2005-2021, Advameg, Inc. · Please obey Forum Rules · Terms of Use and Privacy Policy · Bug Bounty

City-Data.com - Contact Us - Archive 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37 - Top