Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-25-2013, 09:08 AM

3 posts, read 10,234 times

Advertisements

Hello I am a college student finishing my Medical Technologist degree in NJ, but thinking about where me and my husband will move after we finish school. I've been eyeing North Carolina due to it's fast growth in both the research triangle and Charlotte but I'm worried about the diversity. My husband is Mexican and he gets very home sick because he rarely, if ever sees Mexicans where we live in NJ. I really want to move somewhere with a sizable Mexican population that is NOT the southwest. Why do I hate the southwest? It's just not my style. I hated southern California but he loves it. I was curious about Texas but he hates that. We're trying to compromise. I'm wondering if the search triangle is a compromise? Are there Mexicans there? I wanna take a road trip down there someday to see for myself but I'd like to know if we should even bother.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-25-2013, 10:00 AM

924 posts, read 2,104,184 times