U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-27-2007, 07:17 PM

237 posts, read 704,980 times

Advertisements

Hi,
We are newer to the area. My husband is a numismatist by trade and a big metal detecting enthusiast. Anyone know of any clubs in the area or how to find a metal detecting buddy for him?
Thanks.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-28-2007, 08:16 AM

13,169 posts, read 239,707 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbjjbtb View Post
Hi,
We are newer to the area. My husband is a numismatist by trade and a big metal detecting enthusiast. Anyone know of any clubs in the area or how to find a metal detecting buddy for him?
Thanks.
If you learn of a club in the area, please let us know. We also love the hobby.
I do have a contact name that I might be able to send you of someone else I came across who is into this hobby. I intend to call him in the new year and see what he can tell me.

Old 08-23-2009, 07:53 PM

1 posts, read 7,123 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbjjbtb View Post
Hi,
Thanks.
Saw your request and thought I'd reply. I've lived in the Johnston county area since 1965. Have plenty of places to go including the Bentonville area, just need a buddy. Now that the kids are back in school, I have nothing but time. Moderator cut: DM me for my e-mail address.

Moderator cut: Not a good idea to post your personal e-mail on a public message board!

Old 08-23-2009, 08:27 PM