Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-15-2015, 10:53 AM

4 posts, read 11,355 times

Advertisements

Long, long time listener (I've been poking around this site for at least 8 years now)... now it may be time to seek some advice!

I've long had my heart set on moving back south - I'm originally from Miami, FL, moved to Atlanta, attended high school and college there (go Jackets!), worked for a couple years, then moved to the big city, bright lights of NYC. After moving out to NJ for a very good and stable job, I've toyed with the idea off and on of relocating back down to the south. Wife & I have had many conversations, and ultimately we agree that the Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill area is the ideal place to be - close enough to both families (NJ & GA), better quality of life, and for me, hopefully a less stressful place to live. (I've long since gotten over the thrill of living in the NYC metro area - yes it's a fabulous place to live in your 20s... not so much in your 40s).