Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-05-2008, 12:49 PM

2 posts, read 6,225 times

Advertisements

I will be moving to Raleigh within the next 2 months and was hoping for suggestions on where to live.

I am a young professional and I am looking to rent a fairly new apartment or townhouse in a lively area with restaurants and bars and where other young professionals might live or I guess even college students since I'm still in that age range. Also I am looking to keep my rent around $1000/month give or take. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-05-2008, 12:59 PM

2,086 posts, read 7,643,416 times
Do you know where you will be working? That might be a factor.

Old 05-05-2008, 01:04 PM

2 posts, read 6,225 times
I will be working from home....location does not matter.....except that airport needs to be somewhat easy to get to.

Old 05-05-2008, 01:11 PM

2,086 posts, read 7,643,416 times
If you prefer a more suburban environment and an apartment with lots of community amenities (such as pools and weight rooms), there are tons of apartments and townhomes in North Raleigh that fit your description. There are young professionals in just about all of these areas due to the rental aspect, plus a mix of everybody else. If this were what I was looking for, I'd look in the Lake Lynn area, Duraleigh Rd area, around Crabtree Valley Mall and North Hills mall.