U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-30-2006, 06:33 AM

3 posts, read 16,608 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the forum - just moved here a few months ago. I figured that with all the medical facilities in the area, I'd have no trouble finding a job, but I've been looking for nearly 6 months with no luck. I'm an occupational therapist with over 14 years of experience working in the workman's comp field. I have noticed that there are TONS of job openings in the home health and nursing home areas, which I don't want to do, but nothing has come up in out-patient orthopaedic areas. I'm hoping that the network of people in this forum could help me come up with a few leads on where to look. Any ideas?

Julie
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-31-2006, 05:43 PM

312 posts, read 1,851,435 times
I was in the same situation like your's - I have been looking for medical record auditor job for almost a year. So I had to find a different kind of jobs to get it asap and I ended up being a US Postal Mail Carrier. It's a huge change for me, but I like it - something different and challenging.

The reason why our medical field jobs are hard to get is because many people are moving to popular NC state and most hospitals get about 3,000 applications PER week! ( I called and they told me that. )