U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-20-2009, 02:18 PM

3 posts, read 6,854 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I am new to this so bare with me please !

I am interested in moving to clayton and any and all info would be helpful. I want the benefits of city living with the comforts of country living. Schools are very important neighborhoods that have children (mine are 4 & 5 ) friendly people in town and neighbors are a plus activities for chilren and adults etc any info is appreciated.
also what is the weather like and what are the property taxes like.
thanks in advance
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 02-20-2009, 02:25 PM

9,845 posts, read 29,202,015 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverblaze View Post
Hi,

I am interested in moving to clayton and any and all info would be helpful. I want the benefits of city living with the comforts of country living. Schools are very important neighborhoods that have children (mine are 4 & 5 ) friendly people in town and neighbors are a plus activities for chilren and adults etc any info is appreciated.
thanks in advance
Silverblaze,

Welcome to the forum. I don't live in Clayton but there are others on this site that do and I'm sure they will be along shortly to chime in. In the meantime you can use the search function (upper right hand coner of screen) to look for old posts about Clayton. I'm sure you will find a wealth of information starting there. Good luck!

Old 02-20-2009, 05:54 PM