Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-03-2010, 09:43 PM

8 posts, read 16,634 times

Advertisements

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this City-Data forum, and I was so excited to find it because I reallyyy need your help.

I'm in my mid50s, single, female professional, and I'll be relocating to the Raleigh area in the upcoming months. I really need some advice of where I should live, as I am not that familiar with the area. I am looking to actually buy a house and my price range is between the upper 300k to lower 400k. I'm also looking for...

- A neighborhood that's not predominantly families with kids.. I want to be in a neighborhood with like minded individuals: intellectual, physically active, artsy...
- Preferably a newer, high quality property, 2200-2400 sq ft
- Within approx 25 miles of RTP

Basically, I just want to be located in a neighborhood and around people who are like me... single, a little 'older' but still active, current, and cultured... if that makes sense. I've heard the Raleigh area really attacts younger families with kids and obviously college-aged students, and although that's great, I'd prefer to be more in an area that attracts more individuals with my demographic.

Any suggestions? I know these type places are out there, but please help me out to find them!

Thanks!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-03-2010, 09:51 PM

12,475 posts, read 32,246,306 times