Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Real Estate Professionals
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-11-2013, 06:42 PM

21 posts, read 33,495 times

Advertisements

I have zero experience in real estate except for working in the collections dept at Wells Fargo. I'm looking for guidance and direction on where to begin. I don't have that much money and my credit isn't that great. I've heard about project manager for flipping, tax liens business, fix and flip, wholesaling, lease options etc. I read to gain experience to attend an appraiser class, or attend free first time homebuyer's classes to learn about mortgages. I even read to become an assistant with a realtor to gain experience. I'm at a lost and a bit overwhelmed. My advantages are internet marketing and online researching. How can a newbie incoporate my advantage with zero real estate experience? I'm based in Fontana
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-12-2013, 08:39 PM

280 posts, read 422,291 times
It wouldn't hurt to call around to the real estate agencies and ask them if they are hiring any clerical workers. My Dad is a real estate agent and he paid for his receptionist to go to real estate school to assist him and then she became an agent after that. So it might work for you as well.

Old 06-13-2013, 02:01 PM

10,965 posts, read 21,995,719 times