Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Real Estate Professionals
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-01-2015, 10:55 AM

4,196 posts, read 6,294,908 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,
i have a full time job, but as a back up and to generate some additional income, i'm studying to get my license.

a couple of questions:

1) what's the best way to find a broker willing to provide part time (contractor) employment? (cold call?)

2) any other advice for someone just starting out?

thanks!

i'm in my early 30s. sufficient emergency funds. own a couple of rentals as well as my primary residence. been renting out my places for the past 11 years or so.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-01-2015, 11:21 AM

11,825 posts, read 34,420,440 times
forget the part time job - buy more rentals.

Old 09-01-2015, 12:52 PM

442 posts, read 593,191 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thinking-man View Post
Hi everyone,
i have a full time job, but as a back up and to generate some additional income, i'm studying to get my license.

a couple of questions:

1) what's the best way to find a broker willing to provide part time (contractor) employment? (cold call?)

2) any other advice for someone just starting out?

thanks!

i'm in my early 30s. sufficient emergency funds. own a couple of rentals as well as my primary residence. been renting out my places for the past 11 years or so.
The last thing this industry needs is more part-time agents.

Old 09-01-2015, 01:40 PM

25,118 posts, read 16,198,148 times