Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Real Estate Professionals
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-20-2010, 09:26 AM

631 posts, read 2,447,399 times

Advertisements

I've been selling remote land for almost 10 years now and it still amazes me how people have no quams about wasting my time and gas for their day in the park. It's not just a little time or a little gas. Some showings can be quite the event and at least $100. + in gas for one showing.

I'm the outting, the stretch their legs on a long trip, side trip, get out of the mother's day picnic (finally now I refuse to show land on mother's day) take the dogs to the country to run, get some great camera shots ( even used to ban cameras on showings at one time) enjoy the day in the country and see the back country, or lets take the kids to the country day. Sometimes I'll have to bring the trailer and atv, and I might even have my own mishaps trying to get back home. Trailer lights go out in the dark, flat tires...

I've learned thru the years, Money is no object really means, it doesn't matter what it cost because I'm not buying anything anyway.

I try to explain to people before they book an appt. in such a nice way that I understand they are coming a long ways to look(I know I'm probably the side trip), but I really need to know they have the means to purchase and at least have a serious intent to find something, even if what I have would not work for them in the end. That at least they were seriously in the market.