Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-31-2016, 05:46 PM

57 posts, read 99,956 times

Advertisements

So im trying to get some info for a friend. They are in the process of selling their house, and its been onb the market for almost 3 weeks with no showings. What could be the problem with the listing? It seems to be priced accordingly and its a beautiful house with lots of features.
If anything it seems under-priced, but im no expert. I was wondering what you guys thought?

Any info would be helpful that i could pass along to them.

Here is the listing: 61 Windermere Avenue, Ellington, CT For Sale | Trulia.com
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-31-2016, 05:53 PM

49,927 posts, read 59,944,601 times
It says it's in an industrial zone?

And is that a self-storage business behind it?

Old 03-31-2016, 05:54 PM

1,058 posts, read 1,250,585 times
Well, it has zero curb appeal, in my opinion. Bland grey color with no landscaping. Not a single shrub anywhere. Inside, it looks like a grandparent's farmhouse. It looks like they did some newer upgrades in the kitchen and baths, yet I still see 70s cabinets. It is clean, no doubt. I think the problem is finding a buyer who wants an old farmhouse. What does their realtor think is the reason they haven't had any showings?

Old 03-31-2016, 06:03 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wmsn4Life View Post
It says it's in an industrial zone?

And is that a self-storage business behind it?