Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

View Poll Results: Do you prefer buyers and sellers meet at home showings?
As a consumer, I prefer the principals meet at showings. 11 7.75%
As a consumer, I prefer the principals not meet at showings. 113 79.58%
I am an agent, and I prefer sellers are not around for showings. 18 12.68%
I am an agent, and I like it when sellers are around for showings. 0 0%
Voters: 142. You may not vote on this poll

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-05-2017, 06:54 AM

43,354 posts, read 77,229,425 times

Advertisements

Simple poll, left open. Pick one, anonymously.

Should buyers meet sellers at showings, or have privacy when viewing a property?

Last edited by MikeJaquish; 08-05-2017 at 07:06 AM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-05-2017, 08:00 AM

1,528 posts, read 1,591,628 times
Just some feedback. This poll is seriously flawed.

1. The question is asked in a leading and sneaky way. The 'or have privacy when showing a property' is unnecessary and leads the respondent. Most people would generally consider having privacy as a positive thing so only one option has mention of a positive effect while the other does not. I suggest that you simply remove that part of the question and just ask if people think buyers should meet sellers at showing. Simple as that and not leading.