Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-13-2019, 02:03 AM

314 posts, read 237,045 times

Advertisements

Looking at new construction Pulte houses
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-13-2019, 08:06 AM

11,825 posts, read 34,420,440 times
Dependent entirely on the construction crew.

Old 06-13-2019, 09:13 AM

6,470 posts, read 10,332,410 times
As a former Realtor, I found Pulte homes in my area to be of good construction and mostly satisfied home buyers. For the most-part, the only issues were out of the builder's control.

Old 06-13-2019, 06:42 PM

2,442 posts, read 2,866,823 times
In the past, Pulte had a somewhat unfavorable reputation , but the homes I sold in the last 15 years or so were as good as any other tract builders' homes. Do a home inspection and make sure that everything is corrected prior to closing.

Old 06-14-2019, 05:48 AM

6,470 posts, read 10,332,410 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRedBeth View Post
In the past, Pulte had a somewhat unfavorable reputation , but the homes I sold in the last 15 years or so were as good as any other tract builders' homes. Do a home inspection and make sure that everything is corrected prior to closing.
Excellent advice, I have to agree 100%.

Old 06-14-2019, 06:54 AM

23,861 posts, read 33,523,515 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mxxm98 View Post
Looking at new construction Pulte houses