Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-22-2016, 01:06 PM

20 posts, read 12,286 times

Advertisements

Me and my boyfriend have been together for 10 months already. We love each other, we make future plans and etc. I am a Masters student and he has a very good job already. We are having long distance relationship for last 3 months. I am super happy in this relationship and I am sure he is too, yet we are facing the problem that drives me crazy. As I am a student I can not afford flying and seeing him, so I had to tell him to fly in instead. Here is his response: " I might fly you over here then. The weather is much better." We stayed together for 11 days and we split everything 50/50: groceries, dinners and etc. I don't mind paying 50/50 but he says stuff like "Here is favorite part of the date, splitting the bill", "Babe, why didn't you buy that nailpolish? it was 10$? When you work you won't pay attention to price. You will just get it.", "It is ok I will pay for dinner tonight. You can get lunch tomorrow". That really pisses me off, as I am tired of counting and thinking "Oh , he payed today so I need to pay tomorrow". I just don't feel like it is natural . Obviously, I get mad at it and he asks me to talk to him and explain what is wrong. But I am not sure how to start the conversation about it... And what if he says "Why are you nagging, I paid for your ticket?"

Has anyone been in situation like that?

P.S.