Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Celebrating Memorial Day!
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-27-2018, 10:47 AM

6,887 posts, read 7,934,374 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by stan4 View Post
It's not being a republican that is the problem. The fact that he was an ahole was the problem.
Don't put that on all republicans.
Oh, good point. I only meant that this particular issue was a significant factor for him in our growing apart. That was the original question.

However, I've had lots of other experiences that lead me to believe that I can't be in a relationship with a republican.

I'm not barring contact with all republicans. Just the ones I meet on Match.com

Old 03-27-2018, 12:33 PM

5,325 posts, read 6,118,168 times
I probably wouldn't date someone who's identity is tied to their political beliefs and they feel as if there part of a side or team where everything on their side is right and everyone on the other side is wrong and evil.

That seems to be what politics has turned into these days..no more thinking through things it seems people are now so hell bent on being on one side and looking at the other side as the enemy that that blindly side with anything their side/team agrees with..

sorry for the rant lol

Old 03-27-2018, 12:49 PM

44,258 posts, read 64,540,021 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBT1980 View Post