Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 11-11-2008, 12:47 PM

809 posts, read 2,886,467 times

Advertisements

I have a question..... and a rant!

WHAT the CRAP has happened to people having common courtesy and civility? I work in customer service at a wireless department and today alone I've had 3 different people BELITTLE me and, yell at me and be rude to me, and I've only been here an hour and 45 minutes!!!!

I try my best day in and day out to have a positive outlook on life and be happy. But when I have to deal with these people who have the BIGGEST chip on their shoulder I just want to QUIT this damn job. But I CAN'T because we're in a recession and I have bills to pay.........

People need to understand that when something goes wrong with like your CELL PHONE BILL or something gets messed up with your order at a restaurant, that the person you're talking DIRECTLY to and dealing with DIRECTLY is 99% of the time NOT the reason things are messed up!!!!!!!!! SO BE NICE TO THEM IF YOU WANT ANYTHING DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!! The nicer you are to customer service people (and people in the service industry) THE FARTHER YOU'LL GET!

UGH......... done venting.........

here's a GREAT article from todays CNN website which EVERYONE needs to read........ WHAT'S HAPPENED TO CIVILITY?????????

Are you rude? Maybe you should think again - CNN.com
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-11-2008, 12:50 PM

3,219 posts, read 6,588,535 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubaruFiend View Post