U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 07-21-2009, 12:33 AM

2,179 posts, read 4,562,834 times

Advertisements

i am always intrigued by men that are worldly, cultured, and are capable of having spiritual and intelligent conversations!

anyway i am a grad student and this has been the 5th week of the session. since last week, i have been talking to this guy that gets there early (i get there early as well). we had a good conversation last week about russian literature. at first when he brought it up in conversation i was shocked thinking, wtf? how does it know i like russian lit?! i then remembered when we had to do class introductions and i said i enjoy russian literature. we spoke about that, philosophy, etc. when that class was over, he said bye (i know meaningless, but most people dont say goodbye anymore unless it is to someone they know well it seems).

today we spoke about theology, what it is like living in other countries, culture, and things like that. it was the best discussion i have had with someone in a long time.

i am unsure if he is interested as he appears to be a friendly guy and is inquisitive in class and asks a lot of questions.
Rate this post positively Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-21-2009, 01:07 AM

42,835 posts, read 82,112,256 times
Shoot, and here I thought you got your crush last night!

Old 07-21-2009, 02:21 AM

2,115 posts, read 4,694,164 times
He may be interested... he may not.