Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Renting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-21-2013, 03:11 PM

1,752 posts, read 3,754,623 times

Advertisements

Hi! I am new to the apartment world, and new to this "Pay online" business when it comes to apartments. I noticed my apartment complex uses the software program "Rent Payment" for online rental payment. I currently would like to pay my next next week (I am unable to wait until the 1st). I do have a Visa giftcard of $100, and would like to put the majority of the rent on one card and then the remaining balance on another. I currently work the same hours as the office's open hours (except on Saturday) and would like to simply pay my rent online. Right now I can log in and see a $0.00 balance. If I were to pay the amount, get a confirmation, will my balance show $- the amount I paid (eg credit) until the 1st and then the charge will offset it and return the balance to $0? I find it hard to believe that I need to wait until the 1st to pay all of this (and clearly, if I pay on the 2nd, I'll get a late fee). I just paid $1.00 to test the system and it does show "processing".

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-21-2013, 03:31 PM

8,568 posts, read 18,112,482 times