Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Real Estate > Renting
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 05-23-2014, 01:06 AM

2 posts, read 12,829 times

Advertisements

I plan to move out once my lease is up, however this is my first time doing this. My lease is up september 30th, but I plan to be out by the first of the month because I have to travel for two weeks out of that month and want everything situated before that point. Can I turn in my 30 day notice on August 1st and be out by september 1st without having to pay for the full month of september, or do I still have to pay for it all the way till the end of september? My goal is to not break the lease and have to pay the two months rent, but I also don't want to pay for a month I'm not even going to be living there. I really want out now but that's not possible I don't think. Two days ago a car slid into one of the apartments across from me, and yesterday a pipe somewhere broke and was spouting water on the other side of my complex. There's construction happening all around that just started this spring. This place is a mess and has gone through 3 managers the last two managing to mess up my rental history with this place so bad is says I was given half my deposit back (I wasn't) awhile ago. Now theyre saying they want to start charging pet rent and I can't afford that, and I refuse to give up my animals even if it means breaking lease and owing money. But again, I do not want a negative impact on my rental history. I'm at my wits end with this place.

Last edited by lsodam; 05-23-2014 at 02:25 AM..