U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Rochester area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-22-2010, 07:42 PM

241 posts, read 540,590 times

Advertisements

I'm a single young professional looking to potentially move to Rochester for a job. However, from what I'm reading here, a lot of talks about suburbs. Is Rochester a more a family town? How's nightlife in Rochester? Any safety concern for a single girl going out?

Thanks for any insight you could share!

(As a frame of reference, I've lived in Kansas City area, St. Louis, and San Diego)
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 02-22-2010, 09:16 PM

200 posts, read 549,699 times