Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Sacramento
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-25-2010, 07:11 AM

12 posts, read 26,707 times

Advertisements

Looks like my family and I will be taking on the adventure of moving to CA. The schools are the most important factor to me. Each school I look at I am putting in the zip code to the great schools website. Here are some of my questions.

Are there truly 21-25 kids in a classroom? I have twins that will be starting kindergarten. I have a boy…a boy who needs structure! As a Special Ed teacher I can’t imagine managing a class with that many kids.

Why are some of the schools ranked 10 and then there is a 5 thrown in there in the same area?

What town has the best family activities and stuff for kids to do?

We can spend in the low 300,000’s so what is the best place to live? Is Gold River nice? Folsom seems so expensive but if the schools are the best it doesn’t matter. El Dorado Hills? I’m having trouble focusing on an area.

We have a son with pretty bad asthma is he going to live a life of misery?

Just out of curiosity how does buying a foreclosure work? I’m sure we will learn about this shortly but I’m so curious. Is it something we should pursue in your opinion?

Last question and really this is silly…what about charming areas? Can I bike to the grocery store?

I just care about the schools and the kids being in a great area. I just had to add a couple of other questions.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-25-2010, 01:21 PM

77,771 posts, read 104,663,155 times