Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Sacramento
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-24-2015, 09:45 AM

7 posts, read 7,322 times

Advertisements

Hi! I'm a nurse and will be working at kaiser south Sacramento in October and November. I am seeking advice on areas to live, and I would really appreciate any advice about the area as we have never been before. I will be traveling with my husband and three year old. My company is offering various extended stay America options, so I could just choose which one based on commute, safety, and amenities. Or I can find my own corporate housing or sublet. My husband will not be working at the time and we will have one car. Budget is $1600 or less and we need fully furnished. Thanks so much!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 08-24-2015, 09:58 AM

5,128 posts, read 9,844,834 times
Here's the list of Extended Stays near Sacramento. Elk Grove is probably the closest to Kaiser South.
Sacramento Extended Stay Hotels | Extended Stay America

Or you may want to try a short stay rental in another part of town, depending on your preference of activities. Midtown is festival, restaurant/bar central. If the slower life of the suburb & access to the river/lakes is your thing, then I'd suggest Folsom or even Roseville/Rocklin which also have extended stays.

Old 08-24-2015, 10:15 AM

356 posts, read 703,758 times
First, Kaiser South Sacramento (the one near Mack Road) is in a pretty rough area, so you won't want to live TOO close to work.