U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Covid-19 Information Page
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Sacramento
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-11-2011, 09:32 PM

6 posts, read 12,705 times

Advertisements

I am a fresh grad who just completed his degree in engineering. I have got a couple of offers from companies based in Austin and Folsom. The company in austin is smaller as compared to the one in Folsom. However, I have heard that Austin is really cool place to live for young and single people and it is cheaper too as compared to any place in CA. I have been to 6th Street in Austin and its pretty awesome. Moreover, its famous for its live music scene. I am very much inclined to join the big company in Folsom but the living in Austin is making my decision difficult. I was just wondering about options for young and single people which Folsom/Sacramento can offer. Your suggestions would be much appreciated.
Rate this post positively Quick reply to this message

Old 01-12-2011, 09:04 AM

77,027 posts, read 89,846,962 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by knight_gt View Post